Added: Eliel Sison - Date: 25.11.2021 19:37 - Views: 42914 - Clicks: 2643
The answer, although seemingly vague, provides quite a bit of information. Depending on your Privacy settings, your Story can sometimes be viewed by people other than your friends. This will all make sense in the following case-studies. From this secondaryI was able to view the Story on my Primary because the Privacy settings has been changed to Everyone. I then logged back in to my primaryopened the Story that I posted earlier, and sure enough, my secondary was listed under Other Snapchatters. For my next case-study, I added my secondary as a friend from my primary we are now friends with each other and then posted a story update.
I then logged into my Secondaryremoved my Primary as a friend, and then viewed the Story that was posted earlier from my primary. I am still able to view the Story because my Story Privacy settings are still set to Everyone.
This means that Other Snapchatters are people that have removed you as a Friend. To avoid them seeing further updates, you can change your Privacy settings to Friends Only, or you can remove them from your Friends list as well. To experiment further, I switched back my Story privacy settings to Friends only.
I added my secondary. People that have removed you as Friend will have a gray icon or Pending status under their name in your chat list. If you have changed your privacy settings, these people will no longer be able to see your Story updates. More details below. This scenario is pretty much the same as the one described above. Instead of removing my primaryI blocked the from my secondary. Upon logging back in again to my primarythe Other Snapchatters feature appear again. But this time, the name of my secondary is no longer visible.
People who have blocked you will have a gray icon or Pending status under their name in your chat list; they will no longer be able to see your future Story updates. Set the privacy to Friends only, and not Everyone.
This way, only people that you are actually friends with who you added and who has added you back will see your Stories. Digital nomad. Blogging since Lover of all things social. My stories are for every one to see! Horrible update. I want to see the usernames of other snap chatters. It looks like this was a recent switch. Really inconvenient and pointless change. Why tf would we just want to see a count? This new update is pointless!! This is a stupid change. I hate not being able to see other snapchatters who have viewed my story. Should be the other way around. Save my name,and website in this browser for the next time I comment.
Notify me of follow-up comments by. Notify me of new posts by. SnappTips is a blog dedicated to providing tips, tricks and hacks on almost about everything.
Started inwe are a group of young engineers and tech enthusiasts writing about the things that we actually do know. How to remove Other Snapchatters. Share on Facebook. Follow us. Find Out. About Us SnappTips is a blog dedicated to providing tips, tricks and hacks on almost about everything.
Latest Posts. Snapchat Message Not Sending? January 15, January 12,What does other snapchatters mean on my story
email: [email protected] - phone:(250) 189-4102 x 3110
What Does “Other Snapchatters” Mean on Snapchat?